Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
Answers
-
Hi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"0 -
Hi Mo,Mahmoud said:Hi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"
This is a very useful script that we were looking for. I have one question - instead of calling a stored procedure that has no output, can we call a SQL function (or direct Select from the table) that will return exactly one value - "select dbo.f_getBusinessDate()" and stored it in the Automator global variable. Then we can use this variable throughout all processes that need to insert data into different tables using business date, rather then calendar date.
Thank you,
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-02-2019 09:23 PM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in ScriptHi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"0 -
Hi Leonid,Leonid said:Hi Mo,
This is a very useful script that we were looking for. I have one question - instead of calling a stored procedure that has no output, can we call a SQL function (or direct Select from the table) that will return exactly one value - "select dbo.f_getBusinessDate()" and stored it in the Automator global variable. Then we can use this variable throughout all processes that need to insert data into different tables using business date, rather then calendar date.
Thank you,
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-02-2019 09:23 PM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in ScriptHi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"
Attached document provides an example of executing a TSQL function.
In this example I used one of the Monarch Server Automator User Defined functions, which returns the current Automator version number, and assign it to a global variable.
Regards
Mo
------------------------------
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-06-2019 07:34 AM
From: Leonid Shteyngardt
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi Mo,
This is a very useful script that we were looking for. I have one question - instead of calling a stored procedure that has no output, can we call a SQL function (or direct Select from the table) that will return exactly one value - "select dbo.f_getBusinessDate()" and stored it in the Automator global variable. Then we can use this variable throughout all processes that need to insert data into different tables using business date, rather then calendar date.
Thank you,
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-02-2019 09:23 PM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in ScriptHi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"0 -
Hi Mo,Mahmoud said:Hi Leonid,
Attached document provides an example of executing a TSQL function.
In this example I used one of the Monarch Server Automator User Defined functions, which returns the current Automator version number, and assign it to a global variable.
Regards
Mo
------------------------------
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-06-2019 07:34 AM
From: Leonid Shteyngardt
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi Mo,
This is a very useful script that we were looking for. I have one question - instead of calling a stored procedure that has no output, can we call a SQL function (or direct Select from the table) that will return exactly one value - "select dbo.f_getBusinessDate()" and stored it in the Automator global variable. Then we can use this variable throughout all processes that need to insert data into different tables using business date, rather then calendar date.
Thank you,
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-02-2019 09:23 PM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in ScriptHi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"
This is perfect!
Thank you so much for sharing these scripts!
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-07-2019 11:29 AM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi Leonid,
Attached document provides an example of executing a TSQL function.
In this example I used one of the Monarch Server Automator User Defined functions, which returns the current Automator version number, and assign it to a global variable.
Regards
Mo
------------------------------
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
------------------------------
Original Message:
Sent: 06-06-2019 07:34 AM
From: Leonid Shteyngardt
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi Mo,
This is a very useful script that we were looking for. I have one question - instead of calling a stored procedure that has no output, can we call a SQL function (or direct Select from the table) that will return exactly one value - "select dbo.f_getBusinessDate()" and stored it in the Automator global variable. Then we can use this variable throughout all processes that need to insert data into different tables using business date, rather then calendar date.
Thank you,
Leonid
------------------------------
Leonid Shteyngardt
App Dev Manager
Canaccord Genuity Inc.
New York NY
(212) 389-8176
Original Message:
Sent: 06-02-2019 09:23 PM
From: Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in ScriptHi Danny,
------------------------------
Please see attached document.
Regards
Mo
Mahmoud Abdolrahim
Senior Implementation & Integration Engineer
Datawatch Corporation
MA
(978) 935-3840
Original Message:
Sent: 06-01-2019 05:32 PM
From: Danny Valenzuela
Subject: Execute a SQL Store Procedure in Script
Hi,
I am having such a hard time trying to figure out how to connect to a SQL Server and execute a stored procedure.
I am using Monarch Automator 15.3. I added a Script to the Visual process but there isn't any good tutorials that I can find to do this.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks,
------------------------------
Danny Valenzuela
Senior Database Administrator
------------------------------
"0 -
How do I download or view the file How to run a Stored procedure in Automator Visual Process.docx?
0 -
Hi Matt,
Please see attached file.
Mo
0 -
If you click on the attached file it will be downloaded to the default download folder.
Mo
0